Statewide Endorsements

California Democratic Party endorsements for 2018 Statewide Primary Election

Statewide Office

State Controller: Betty Yee

Insurance Commissioner: Ricardo Lara

Secretary of State: Alex Padilla

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond

State Treasurer: Fiona Ma

No Consensus for the offices of U.S. Senate, Governor, Lt Governor, Attorney General, Board of Equalization Districts 1, 2, and 3

Local Federal and State Legislators

Congressional District 2: Jared Huffman

Congressional District 5: Mike Thompson

State Senate District 2: Mike McGuire

Assembly District 2: Jim Wood

Assembly District 4: Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

Assembly District 10: Marc Levine

For complete details on the endorsement process and results visit the CDP website.