Return to About Us

Central Committee Officers

Sonoma County Democratic Central Committee officers


Laurie Gallian

First Vice-Chair


Second Vice-Chair

Val Hinshaw

Recording Secretary
Elizabeth Escalante

Corresponding Secretary
Maria Peluso

Larry Leonard


Standing Committee Chairs

Please contact the SCDP by phone or email to find out about upcoming standing committee meetings.

Candidate Search and
Development Committee

Chair, Blake Hooper

Communications Committee 

Chair, Jennifer Dawes

Finance Committee

Chair, Bill Schauber

Fundraising Committee

Chair, Alan Ramey

Office Committee


Outreach, Advocacy and
Legislation Committee

Chair, Dale Axelrod

Political Organizing

Chair, Deb Dobish

CDP Executive Board Representatives
Stephen Gale
Laurie Gallian


The Sonoma County Democratic Party governing body for term 2017-2021. Delegates to the California Democratic Party were also elected for term 2017-2019. Below is a list by Supervisorial District of the governing body (*denotes CDP delegate, **denotes CDP Executive Board delegate).


District 1

Jack Buckhorn

alternate vacant

Laurie Gallian, Chair*

alternate Ray Gallian

Larry Leonard

alternate vacant

Maria Peluso, Corresponding Secretary*

alternate John Kelly

Bill Schauber

alternate vacant

Mike Smith*

alternate Beth Hadley


District 2

Scott Alonso*

alternate vacant

Dale Axelrod*

alternate vacant

Blake Hooper* (ADEM10 delegate)

alternate Elizabeth Escalante, Recording Secretary

Peggy Carr*

alternate Janice Cader-Thompson


alternate vacant

District 3

Erin Carlstrom

alternate Victoria Fleming

Jennifer Dawes*

alternate Ron Taylor

Val Hinshaw, Second Vice Chair*

alternate vacant

Miles Kurland (ADEM2 delegate)

alternate Joel Evans-Fudem


District 4

Rick Massell*

alternate John Broughton

Alan Ramey

alternate Julia Donoho

Sandy Reynolds

alternate Rocio Rodriguez

Patricia Sabo*

alternate Ola King-Claye


District 5

Kimberly Burr

alternate vacant

Deborah Dobish

alternate vacant

Don Frank*

alternate vacant

Millie Olson

alternate vacant


alternate vacant

Elected Officials and Ex-Officios

Stephen Gale** for Congressman Mike Thompson

Joy Sterling for Congressman Jared Huffman

Debra Broner for Senator Mike McGuire

vacant for Senator Bill Dodd

Carol Taylor* for Assemblywoman Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

Chris Snyder* for Assemblyman Marc Levine

Mary Watts for Assemblyman Jim Wood