Pick up your crab dinner and join us!

Pick up your crab dinner and join us!

Leer en español>>


Meeting ID: 861 4675 2803

Our 34th Annual Crab Feed is virtual again this year but the crab is deliciously real! Pick up your dinner and then join our online event featuring messages from special guests.

On Friday, February 25th:

  • 4:30 to 6:30 pm: Pick up your crab dinner and auction prizes at the Veterans Memorial Hall, Santa Rosa
  • 7:00 to 8:00 pm: Join our virtual program on Zoom by clicking on this link. Or entering the Meeting ID: 861 4675 2803. Ticket holders will be admitted by our hosts!

Funds from our Crab Feed will be used to elect Democrats and fight for Democratic values on a local, state and national level. Thank you for your support!  

The silent auction is now closed!

Thank you to the dozens of local businesses and individuals who donated goods and services to make this event a success.

Prizes will be available to pick up along with your dinner.

BIG THANKS to our Exceptional Sponsors!


  • American Medical Response
  • California Teachers Association, Healdsburg Area Teachers Association, Rincon Valley Union Teachers Association and Santa Rosa Teachers Association
  • Tony Crabb and Barbara Grasseschi
  • U.S. Rep. Jared Huffman
  • Ariel Kelley, Vice Mayor City of Healdsburg
  • State Sen. Mike McGuire
  • Santa Rosa Democratic Club 
  • Joy Sterling
  • U.S. Rep. Mike Thompson
  • Robert Truax and Steve Whiteman
  • State Asm. Jim Wood

Vice President

  • Ambassador Kathryn Walt Hall
  • California Dental Association
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 551
  • Service Employees International Union Local 2015


  • State Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins
  • Carpenters Union Local 751
  • Eddie Alvarez, Santa Rosa Vice Mayor, Natalie Rogers, Santa Rosa City Council, and Rosatti Consulting
  • Service Employees International Union Local 1021
  • National Union of Healthcare Workers
  • Betty Yee, State Controller, California Democratic Party Vice Chair

Speaker of the House

  • Bob Burnett and Kathy Barry, Don Frank and Lynn Hamilton
  • Thomas Carlisle and Jack Lynch
  • Margaret Clarson
  • North Bay Labor Council
  • Operating Engineers Local 3
  • Anthony Rendon, Assembly Speaker of the House
  • Pat Sabo, Chair Sonoma County Democratic Party
  • Jean Schulz
  • Rick Theis


  • State Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry
  • Rob Akins, Olive Queen Olive Oil
  • Michael Allen, Former Assemblymember
  • Sara Aminzadeh, California Coastal Commission
  • Jesse Barnes
  • Kevin Burke, Former Healdsburg Police Chief
  • William Cascio
  • Connie Codding
  • Damon Connolly, Marin County Supervisor
  • Deborah Dobish and Mark Swelland
  • State Senator Bill Dodd
  • Debra Dow
  • Ever Flores, Trustee Santa Rosa School Board
  • four waters media
  • James Gore, Sonoma County Supervisor
  • Susan Gorin, Sonoma County Supervisor
  • Beth Hadley and Mary McDevitt, Sonoma Valley Democratic Club
  • Caryl Hart
  • Maddy Hirshfield, Political Director NBLC and Janet Orchard, Former Mayor of Cotati
  • Jim Leddy
  • Larry Leonard, Sonoma Valley Democratic Club
  • Sandra Lowe, Sonoma City Council Member
  • Rick Massell
  • Millie Olson
  • David Rabbitt, Sonoma County Supervisor
  • Fred and Nicole Reid
  • Sonoma Valley Democratic Club
  • Carl Tennenbaum
  • Marimar and Cristina Torres
  • United Healthcare Workers West

Member of Congress

  • Caroline Bañuelos, Vice President Santa Rosa Junior College Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Kim Barnett RN, MS, Ret. Permanente Medical Group and Thomas L. Barnett, Jr, Ret. CISCO Systems
  • Dorothy Battenfeld, President Santa Rosa Junior College Board of Trustees
  • Larry Bragman, Marin Municipal Water District Board of Directors
  • Ron Meza Calloway, Superintendent Mark West Union School District
  • Micki Carroll, Southern Sonoma County Democratic Club
  • Wendy Cole
  • Guy Conner
  • Helaine Dorenfeld
  • Lynne Faulks
  • Maggie Fishman, Board of Trustees, Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Margie Helm and Chip Atkin
  • Henry and Stephanie Huang
  • Michelle Hutchins
  • National Association of Letter Carriers, Branch 183
  • Dotty LeMieux, GreenDog Communications
  • Larry Ligouri
  • Nicole Lim
  • Victoria McEnhill
  • Oakmont Democratic Club
  • Jeff Okrepkie, Santa Rosa Planning Commissioner
  • Jeff Parr
  • Amy Pearl
  • David and Carla Ramey
  • Jill Ravitch, Sonoma County District Attorney
  • Ed Sheffield, President Santa Rosa School Board
  • UA Local 38, Plumbers and Pipefitters, COPE Fund
  • Vicki Wallings
  • Wine Country Young Democrats
  • Andy and Betsy Witthohn

State and federal law require a street address for all contributions and a business name for those who are self-employed. We can only accept funds from individuals at this site. All funds are deposited to our federal account.

Candidates, PACS, Small Contributor Committees, and Unions should mail checks to:
Sonoma County Democratic Party
c/o River City Business Services
Attn: D. Lewis
5445 Madison Ave
Sacramento, CA 95841

Email fundraising@sonomademocrats.org for more information, and check back for updates.

Thanks for helping to keep our local Democratic Party strong in Sonoma County!  #ComeTogether2022