Return to Annual Crab Feed & Awards Dinner

2018 Crab Feed Fundraiser

Sonoma County Democratic Party

30th Annual Crab Feed Fundraiser

Claw Back the House & Crack the Senate


Crab Feed logo


Friday, March 2, 2018

5:30pm Reception

7pm Program

Santa Rosa Veterans Memorial Hall

1351 Maple Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Program 2018 Crab Feed

Alex Padilla, California Secretary of State

Featuring Keynote

California Secretary of State

Alex Padilla




2018 Honorees

Democrat of the Year

Linda Hemenway

Young Democrat of the Year

Mary Watts

Roberta Hollowell Award

Beth Hadley

Trowbridge Lifetime Achievement Award

Helen O’Donnell

Thank you to our Sponsors

$2,500 President Sponsors

Mike Thompson, U.S. Congressman

Jared Huffman, U.S. Congressman

Jim Wood, Assemblymember

California Nurses Association

California Dental PAC

Mauro Archer Associates LLP; Noreen Evans, State Senator (ret.); Watts Guerra LLP

Tony Crabb and Barbara Grasseschi

$2,000 Vice President

Mike McGuire, State Senator

Democratic Club of Southern Sonoma County

Operating Engineers, Local 3

Santa Rosa Democratic Club

Sonoma County Conservation Action

$1,500 Governor

Bill Dodd, State Senator

IBEW Local 551

Sonoma, Mendocino & Lake Counties Building & Construction Trades Council

$1,000 Speaker of the House

Jordan Burns, SRJC Board of Trustees

California Teachers Association

Carpenters Local 751

North Bay Labor Council

North Bay Association of Realtors

Organizing for America

SEIU Local 1021

SEIU Local 2015

Sonoma Valley Democrats

Windsor/North County Democratic Club

Roger Delwiche

Lynn Faulks

John Kelly for SRJC Board of Trustees

Margarite Longtin

$500 Senator

Marc Levine, Assemblymember

Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, Assemblymember

Herman Hernandez, Sonoma County Office of Education Trustee

California Conference of the Machinists

Four Waters Media & PM Cohen Public Affairs

Sheet Metal Workers’ Local 104

Sonoma County Law Enforcement Association

Guy Conner

Wendy Friefeld and Gary Thompson

Jim Leddy and Kathy Hayes

Maria Peluso and Stephen Gale

Barbara Pinney

Pat Sabo

$250 Member of Congress

James Gore, Sonoma County Supervisor

Jill Ravitch, Sonoma County District Attorney

Steven Herrington, Sonoma County Superintendent of Schools

Dorothy Battenfeld, SRJC Board of Trustees

Gabe Kearney, Petaluma City Council

Julie Combs, Santa Rosa City Council

Jack Tibbetts, Santa Rosa City Council

Michael Allen, Assemblymember (ret.)

Frank Egger, Mayor Fairfax (ret.)

Janet Orchard, Cotati City Council (ret.) and Maddy Hirshfield

Tamara Chapman Davis, Cotati City Council (ret.)

Lynn Hamilton, Mayor Sebastopol (ret.) and Don Frank

Tiffany Renee, Petaluma City Council (ret.) and Jaimey Walking Bear

Laurie Gallian, Chair Sonoma County Democratic Party & Ray Gallian

Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers

Connie Codding

Victoria Fleming for Santa Rosa City Council

Matthew Jensen

John Mutz for Sonoma County Sheriff

Deva Proto

Jean Schulz

Joy Sterling

Rick Theis

Paul Zygielbaum

A few of our generous wine hosts

logo for Acorn Winerylogo for Balleto Vineyardslogo for Coturri & Sons winerylogo for Forchini Vineyards & Winerylogo for Hook & Ladder winerylogo for Iron Horse Vineyardslogo for Sidebar Cellarslogo for Sunce Winery & Vineyardlogo stamp for Toad Hollow Vineyards

photograph of Beth Hadley

2018 Honorees

The Sonoma County Democratic Party is proud to announce our 2018 Honorees Democrat of the Year Linda Hemenway Linda Hemenway began her involvement in politics when she joined the Obama for American campaign in June of 2011. She became the Chapter Lead of Organizing for Action (OFA) in January 2013. Her motto is “turn your …