The Sonoma County Democratic Party’s 35th Annual Crab Feed is returning in person!

Friday, February 24, 2023

Cocktail Hour/Silent Auction 5:30 pm-7:00 pm

Dinner/Program 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Veterans Memorial Hall, Santa Rosa

Sonoma Dems’ beloved Crab Feed Fundraiser will be back in full swing, in person and better than ever in 2023.  It’s a chance to bump elbows with elected officials, get inspired by guest speakers, honor our volunteers, thank our supporters, and just be together again, enjoying each others’ company over fresh Dungeness crab and local wine.  Stay tuned for more!

Sponsorships and Tickets

Join us as a sponsor and you will receive preferential seating and be featured in our program.



– American Medical Response (AMR)
– Barbara Grasseschi, Wine Country Chapter, Electing Women Bay Area & Tony Crabb
– Congressman Jared Huffman
– California Teachers Association /Healdsburg Area Teachers Association/ Santa Rosa Teachers Association
– Santa Rosa Democratic Club
– State Senator Mike McGuire
– Joy Sterling
– Congressman Mike Thompson
– Assemblymember James Wood

Vice President

– Ambassador Kathryn Walt Hall
– Asian American & Pacific Islander Community
– Service Employees International Union 2015
– International Brotherhood of Electrical Union Local 551
– Mayor Natalie Rogers, Santa Rosa, Vice Mayor Dianna MacDonald, Santa Rosa, Councilmember Eddie Alvarez, Santa Rosa & Denny Rosatti Consulting
– North Bay Building & Construction Trades Council
– Operating Engineers District 10
– Santa Rosa Democratic Club (2 Tables)


– State Senator Toni Atkins, State Senate Pro Tempore
– Robert Burnett & Kathy Barry, Don Frank & Lynn Hamilton
– California Dental Association

Speaker of the House

– Thomas Carlisle & Jack Lynch
– Margaret Clarson
– Debra Dow
– North Bay Labor Council
– Erich Pearson, Sparc Cannabis Dispensary
– Pat Sabo, SCDP Chair
– Sonoma County Conservation Action

U.S. Senator

– Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry
– Rob Akins, Olive Queen Olive Oil
– Michael Allen, Former Assembly Assistant Majority Leader
– Sara Aminzadeh, CA Coastal CommissionWilliam Cascio
– Connie Codding
– Assemblymember Damon Connolly
– Deborah Dobish and Mark Swedlund
– Senator Bill Dodd
– Sean Dugar, DNC member
– LindaJean & Philip A. Edwards
– County Supervisor James GoreCounty Supervisor Susan Gorin
– Beth Hadley & Mary McDevitt, MD, Sonoma Valley Democrats
– Caryl Hart
– Rusty Hicks, Chair California Democratic Party
– Blake Hooper, SCDP Recording Secretary
– Mathew Jensen
– Mayor Ariel Kelley, Healdsburg
– Jennifer Laporte
– Jim Leddy
– Esther Lemus
– Mayor Sandra Lowe, Sonoma
– Carla Rodriguez, Sonoma County District Attorney
– Ed Sheffield
– Rick Theis
– Betty Yee, California Democratic Party Vice Chair

Member of Congress

– Caroline Bañuelos, Vice President Santa Rosa Junior College Board of Trustees
– Sheila Bell
– Jesse Barnes
– Guy Conner
– Helaine and Steven Dorenfeld
– Margaret Fishman, Santa Rosa Junior College Trustee
– Leslie Graves
– Otto Lee
– Larry Ligouri
– Nicole Lim
– Oakmont Democratic Club
– Amy Pearl
– Deva Proto, Sonoma County Clerk-Recorder-Assessor/Registrar
– Carl Tennenbaum, Community Advocate
– Andy & Betsy Witthohn
– UA Local 38 COPE Fund

Funds from our Crab Feed are used to elect Democrats and fight for Democratic values on a local, state, and national level. Thank you for your support! Onward2023!

State and federal law require a street address for all contributions and a business name for those who are self-employed. We can only accept funds from individuals at this site. All funds are deposited to our federal account.

Candidates, PACS, Small Contributor Committees, and Unions should mail checks to:

Sonoma County Democratic Party c/o River City Business Services

Attn: D. Lewis

5445 Madison Ave Sacramento, CA 95841


Email for more information, and check back for updates.

Thanks for helping to keep our local Democratic Party strong in Sonoma County!