Sonoma County Democratic Party Crab Feed

The Sonoma County Democratic Party’s 36th Annual Crab Feed

Friday, February 23, 2024

Cocktail Hour/Silent Auction 5:30 pm-7:00 pm

Dinner/Program 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Veterans Memorial Hall, Santa Rosa

Sonoma Dems’ beloved Crab Feed Fundraiser will be back in full swing, in person and better than ever in 2024.  It’s a chance to bump elbows with elected officials, get inspired by guest speakers, honor our volunteers, thank our supporters, and just be together again, enjoying each others’ company over fresh Dungeness crab and local wine.

Sponsorships and Tickets

This is a SOLD OUT EVENT. Thank you!



– California Teachers Association/Santa Rosa Teachers Association/Rohnert Park Cotati Educators Association/Rincon Valley Teachers Union Association
– Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria
– Barbara Grasseschi & Tony Crabb
– Congressman Jared Huffman
– Mike McGuire, State Senate President pro Tempore
– Rosatti Consulting, Martinez Consulting, The Golden Ticket
– Joy Sterling
– Congressman Mike Thompson
– Assembly Speaker pro Tempore Jim Wood

Vice President

– Rusty Hicks for State Assembly District 2
– Ariel Kelley for State Assembly District 2
– IBEW Local 551
– Santa Rosa Democratic Club
– SEIU 2015
– Esther Lemus, former Windsor Councilmember
– North Bay Building & Construction Trades Council
– Nor Cal Carpenters Union
– Operating Engineers Local Union #3
– Sonoma County Asian Pacific Islander Democratic Club


– Deborah Dow
– SEIU 1021

Speaker of the House

– Sonoma Councilmember & DNC Member Sandra Lowe
– North Bay Labor Council, AFL-CIO
– Pat Sabo, Chair Sonoma County Democratic Party
– Teamsters Local 665
– Rick Theis

U.S. Senator

– Assembly Majority Leader Cecilia Aguiar-Curry
– Rob Akins, Olive Queen Olive Oil
– Michael Allen, Former Assembly Assistant Majority Leader
– Sara Aminzadeh Deputy Secretary California Natural Resources Agency
– Christopher Cabaldon
– William Cascio
– Connie Codding
– Assemblymember Damon Connolly
– Derek Devermont
– Deborah Dobish and Mark Swedlund
– State Senator Bill Dodd
– Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore
– Sonoma County Supervisor Susan Gorin
– Dr. Caryl Hart, Chair California Coastal Commission
– Iliana Madrigal & Blake Hooper
– Congresswoman Barbara Lee
– Jim Leddy
– Omar Lopez, Political Director of Wine Country Young Democrats
– Plumbers, Pipefitters and HVAC Techs UA Local 38
– Jill Ravitch, retired Sonoma County DA
– Chris Rogers for State Assembly 2024
– Sheet Metal Workers’ Union Local 104
– Santa Rosa Vice Mayor Mark Stapp
– Sonoma County Conservation Action
– Betty Yee, California Democratic Party Vice Chair

Member of Congress

– Caroline Bañuelos, Vice President Santa Rosa Junior College Board of Trustees
– Jesse Barnes
– Petaluma Councilmember Janice Cader Thompson
– Margaret Clarson
– Chris Coursey for Supervisor 2024
– Omar Figueroa for Judge 2024
– Wendy Friefeld
– Leslie Graves for Central Committee D1
– Marjorie Helm & Chip Atkin
– John Kelly, SCDP 2nd Vice Chair
– Jorge Inocencio
– Larry Leonard, Incumbent Treasurer for SCDP CC
– Maureen & Mike Merrill
– Oakmont Democratic Club
– Santa Rosa Councilmember Jeff Okrepkie
– Jason Park for DNC 2024
– Amy Pearl
– Alan & Susan Wintermeyer
– Andy & Betsy Witthohn
– Eric Vazquez-Izaguirre, President of Wine Country Young Democrats
– Dr Jed Weissberg

Funds from our Crab Feed are used to elect Democrats and fight for Democratic values on a local, state, and national level. Thank you for your support! In Unity We Win!

State and federal law require a street address for all contributions and a business name for those who are self-employed. We can only accept funds from individuals at this site. All funds are deposited to our federal account.

Candidates, PACS, Small Contributor Committees, and Unions should mail checks to:

Sonoma County Democratic Party c/o River City Business Services

Attn: D. Lewis

5445 Madison Ave Sacramento, CA 95841

Email for more information, and check back for updates.

Thanks for helping to keep our local Democratic Party strong in Sonoma County!